In an incredible stroke of luck,

Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia were drawn alongside UAE in Group G of the qualifying zone for the 2022 World Cup.

Vietnam are the reigning AFF Suzuki Cup champions.

Meanwhile, Singapore will have Saudi Arabia, Uzbekistan, Palestine and Yemen for company in Group D.

The two Koreas will also meet up in Group H.

The qualifying road to Qatar 2022, starts September the 5th.

All eight group winners, plus the best four runners-up will advance to the third round.

Group A: China, Syria, Philippines, Maldives, Guam

Group B: Australia, Jordan, Chinese Taipei, Kuwait, Nepal

Group C: Iran, Iraq, Bahrain, Hong Kong, Cambodia

Group D: Saudi Arabia, Uzbekistan, Palestine, Yemen, Singapore

Group E: Qatar, Oman, India, Afghanistan, Bangladesh

Group F: Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Myanmar, Mongolia

Group G: UAE, Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia

Group H: South Korea, Lebanon, North Korea, Turkmenistan, Sri Lanka